Managing users in your Slido license

  • 16 November 2023
  • 0 replies
  • 9 views

Userlevel 3
Badge

Slido allows you to add users to your annual plan for an additional fee so they can create their own events and benefit from all the features your license comes with.
 

Available in our Engage plan (Annual) and higher.

 

In this article:


Add users to the license

 

Depending on your preferred option, our annual plans come with 1 - 3 admin seats. You (the account owner) can log in and start creating Slido events right away. If you want to add colleagues to your license, you can purchase additional admin seats, and invite them as users or admins depending on their future competencies.
 

Go to Pricing page to check the number of admin seats included in our plans

 

To invite your colleagues to the license, or purchase additional seats:

  1. Log in to your account
  2. Select Team from the left sidebar

Click Invite or purchase seats if this is an additional user

Invite colleagues to the license

You can check, resend, or cancel pending and expired invitations in the invitations tab. Email invitations expire after 30 days.

 

Understanding roles: What’s the difference between an admin and a user?

 

All license members can by default create new events under the license but you can control their rights by setting a specific role for them.

  • Admin and Owner can both see, create, and edit events of all the other license members and update roles. Both can access the Organization settings, but only the Owner can access and change SSO settings.
  • User can only create and see their own events including event data, but can't see or access events created by other license members.
Slido Role
  Owner Admin User Guest
Create new events
Access member events
Send Invitations
Update roles
Access account settings
Assign new owner
Manage features
Access SSO Settings

 

Guest can access member events one at a time, not concurrent events


 

Update roles and change member access

 

You can flexibly deactivate, reactivate, and remove members and set their roles according to your needs.

  1. In your account, go to the Team tab
  2. Click the three dots to open a menu next to the selected Team member

Select your chosen role from the dropdown and save.

 

Update roles and change member access

You can always deactivate or remove someone from your license and then add them back later. Or invite someone else if you need to.
 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply