Manage access of your organization members

  • 24 August 2020
  • 0 replies
  • 4173 views

Userlevel 4
Badge

Slido is gradually rolling out a new user interface. If the below steps and visuals match what you are seeing within your account, then you are using the new interface and this article is for you. If not, please see this version.

 

As an owner or admin under a license, you can invite colleagues to Slido under a specific role. You can also edit these roles whenever you need to.

 

In this article:

 

 

Edit roles

 

To edit team members’ roles:

  1. Log in to your account and go to your Team tab
  2. Select the three-dot menu next to any user and select Change role
  3. Make your selection and hit Save
     
Changing a team member’s role

 

Learn more about roles within Slido in our guide.

 

 

Deactivate or reactivate team members

 

This feature helps when you’d like to temporarily use a user seat for someone else. Deactivating a user frees up their seat on the license while saving all of the data from their slidos. This means whenever they are reactivated, everything is there waiting for them.

 

This is perfect if you need to rotate user seats within your organization or if you want an easy way for people to try Slido.

 

This feature is unavailable if your organization uses SCIM member provisioning.

 

See the below steps for deactivating a team member.

  1. Log in to your account and go to your Team tab
  2. Click the three-dot menu next to any user and select Deactivate member
  3. Hit Deactivate to confirm

The affected user will receive an email informing them of the change.

 

Deactivate a team member

 

Deactivated users will remain listed under the Team tab. They can be reactivated by following the same steps above and selecting Reactivate member.

 

 

Member statistics

When a member is deactivated, their number of slidos and engagement will reset to zero within an hour. Similarly when a member is reactivated, their statistics will refresh within an hour.

 

 

Remove a team member

 

If someone no longer needs access to Slido, you can easily remove them from your team. When you do so, you can choose to delete their slidos or transfer them to someone else.

 

To remove someone:

  1. Log in to your account and go to your Team tab
  2. Click the three-dot menu next to the user and select Remove member
  3. Choose whether to delete their slidos or transfer them to someone else
     
Remove a team member from your license

 

 

Delete or transfer a member’s slidos

 

If you need to delete or transfer a specific slido belonging to a member of your organization, find it under your list of slidos. Then open its three-dot menu and select Transfer or Delete.

 

Transfer or delete a team member’s slido

 

If necessary, you can even delete or transfer all of a member’s slidos at once.

  1. Log in to your account and go to your Team tab
  2. Click the three-dot menu next to the user and select Member’s slidos
  3. Open the three-dot menu next to their name
  4. Choose to Transfer or Delete their slidos
     
Transfer or delete all of a team member’s slidos

 

 

 

 

Curious about more?

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply