Apply the same settings to all events with Organization settings

  • 24 August 2020
  • 0 replies
  • 1669 views

Userlevel 4
Badge

Slido is gradually rolling out a new user interface. If the below steps and visuals match what you are seeing within your account, then you are using the new interface and this article is for you. If not, please see this version.

 

Would you like to save specific Slido settings so that they apply to all of your events? You can do just that within your Organization settings.

 

You can customize your event privacy settings, your participant privacy settings, your present mode colors, and even add your logo. And these settings will be the default for all new events under your license.

 

Some specific settings require a paid annual plan. See our pricing page for more details.

 

In this article:

 

 

Access your Organization settings

 

After logging in to your Slido account, click on your Profile menu in the upper right corner. Then select Organization settings and billing.

 

Access your Organization settings

 

Here you can also update your billing details, access your invoices, set up Member SSO, or set up Domain claim for your company.

 

 

Organization settings overview

 

General

See the general details of your license (plan, expiration date, region, etc.). You can also change the name of your organization, renew your license, or grant Slido support access to your account if ever needed.

 

Features

Here you can set up specific feature settings for all events. Some settings will have a lock option. When a setting is locked, the setting cannot be changed on any specific event.

 

Privacy

This is where you can set up and adjust your event privacy and participant privacy. You can also customize the Admin session expiration. This determines how often your members will need to log back in from their browser.

 

Present mode

Here is where you’ll set your default language, theme, and even add a logo if you’d like. Plus you can toggle the QR code feature on or off and adjust the number of questions displayed during your Q&A sessions.

 

After making changes, make sure to select Save. Otherwise your changes won’t take effect.

 

 

Tips and reminders

 

  • After your Organization settings are saved, they will take effect on all newly created events. Existing events will not be affected.
     
  • All settings can be changed for individual events within their specific settings, unless a feature is locked. Locked features cannot be changed on the event level.
     
  • If you’re setting up Participant SSO for your event privacy, check out our helpful guide for more details.

 

 


Curious about learning more?

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply