Skip to main content
Question

Do presentations get compromised when I revoke member status?

  • Jul 29, 2025 6:26 PM UTC
  • 3 comments
  • 88 views

Wondering what happens to presentations that had slidos embedded via the plugin after I revoke the member status? What happens if I make them collaborator or eventually a member again, and redistribute an event?

3 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img

Hi ​@DPT2025.

When you remove a member from the license, you can choose to delete their slidos or to transfer them to another license member.  

When you deactivate a member, their slidos will remain accessible by the license owner and admin(s). If the member is ever reactivated, their slidos will easily be right there, waiting for them.

A Co-host does not have ownership of a slido.  The user who created the slido would be the slido owner, while the Co-host simply has many of the administrative functions.

Hope that helps!


  • Author
  • Participant
  • Jul 29, 2025 8:45 PM UTC

Thank you very much, Jennifer. Do you happen to know whether the slido interactions in powerpoint need to be respliced upon receiving back those events? Thank you!


Forum|alt.badge.img

Hi ​@DPT2025 

We would recommend replacing those interactions to be sure, as they can get disconnected from the slides in such a process.

Best,